May 27, 2010

  • What The ?!?!?! ...

    You know I never truly left Xanga, especially since I get e-mails to the blogs I've subscribed to.  Yet I never really came here to post much of anything, and since I moved to my own place (finally) taking care of myself (and my pets) has become rather time consuming.  The commute from Simi Valley to Downtown LA every weekday alone is crazy, but I've learned to live with that kind of crazy now.

    Even crazier that my workplace is becoming more and more like a demented Dilbert cartoon, and I'm not sure if I should find it sad that I can start identifying my life with a cartoon ...

    Anyways, for now I suppose I'll look around and see who's still kicking around here.  See what's changed (for better and for worse) ... and just hope that maybe this place might be like it was when I started here. 

Comments (4)

  • Hey Liz! I get e-mail updates for comments, so I got your comment via e-mail. If I didn't get those, I'dve had no clue you commented, so I'm glad I have that in place. I journal on a new site now, which is why I don't have any recent updates. I just relate to more people on this other site I guess. And Xanga just isn't the same, really. At least not to me. I've thought of you so many times but figured you were busy with life, so I never dropped you a line to say hi. I figured in your own good time you'd contact me. :) Glad to hear from you though! So glad, actually. I REALLY miss talking to you. Do you still chat via Yahoo at all? My list was cleaned out a while ago, so if you're still online there I don't have you. I got into a depression and sorta cleaned my list out at that time. Thankfully things are a bit diff right now and things are much better then a while ago. How the heck are you? You can e-mail me if you want and still have my e-mail addy. I'm at the same one; the angelethan addy. I haven't switched off it. Hope to hear from you again! Really miss talking to you! ((hugs))

  • I've wondered how you've been...

  • Welcome back!! Was nice to see you are still alive and well ....what has happened in your life?

  • hey Liz !!!   so good to hear you   yes i am still a fixture  so good to know you are back  i actually thinkof you often when i look at the beautiful necklace you gave me when we were "out on the range" that weekend  lol 5 years ago ...  time has flown  for some reason i cannot get the invitation to work boots me back to sign in so i am suscribing to you  God bless   love beck

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *